10. Stay in your lane
You see those white lines painted on the road? Those aren't for show. They're called lanes, and you're supposed to stay inside them. Remember when you were taught to color inside the lines? Just do the same with your car. I don't want to have to wonder if you're gonna slide over too far and hit me.
9. Pedestrians
Pedestrians are part of the road too, and they can definitely make some mistakes. If you're going to jaywalk, make sure there are no cars. I don't want to slam on the brakes because you can't hear or see me coming. If you're crossing the street, don't stop in the middle and look back to your friends to say something. There are people waiting to pass in their cars.
8. Inability to read signs
Reading signs is an age old problem. If only people could learn to watch out for things better. Signs such as "signal ahead," "right lane do not stop," "one way," and "no parking" are among the few that bring up this issue.
7. Forgetting to turn on headlights
What kind of person doesn't realize that it's dark outside and that they should turn on the headlights? You could save lives and make things so much better. When your lights are on, it makes it easier for people to see you, which is usually a good thing. This is when you should high beam the idiot for not realizing it's dark outside.
6. Misuse of the left turn lane
If you're gonna roll into the left turn lane to make a left turn, don't leave the ass of your car hanging in the lane you just left and making everyone behind you slow down for your stupidity. Sometimes I just want a shotgun attached to the front of my car...
5. Tailgating
I usually go a little above the speed limit. But most of the time with the flow of the traffic. That's why I don't get why people tailgate me. I'm already going faster than most of the people, and you're gonna tailgate me? Just change lanes and move on. Save the tailgating for those who are abusing the fast lanes by going too slowly.4. Cutting someone off
This one is on many people's most annoying list. The basic principle is, unless the guy was going way too fast, if you change lanes and the guy behind you has to put on the brakes, you cut him off. Remember to check your blind spots too. This can happen on right turns too. You're driving along and someone is about to make a right and come into your lane. Is it that hard to realize you're gonna cause me to slow down?
3. Annoying right turns
There are two parts to this one. One part is when you're driving along, and the guy in front of you wants to make a right turn. Whether or not he uses a turn signal is another story, which can add to how much of an idiot the driver is. Anyways, if you're turning right, there's usually some space closer to the curb where you're supposed to start your right turn. DON'T START YOUR TURN FROM THE LANE. This causes the person behind you to slow down for your stupidity. Curbs are red in the corners for your right turns.
2. Not using turn signals
Your car has turn signals for a reason. Learn to use them. When I'm waiting for traffic to clear to make a right turn, and you're slowing down for some reason, I'm left to wonder what you're gonna do. Then at the last second you make a right, wasting my time. Would it have been so hard to reach a few inches to your left and not be a douche? I guess so. This also comes up when I'm behind someone, and they slow down without signaling.1. Driving too slowly
This is, and always will be the worst. I know there's a speed limit, but it's not a "limit" per say. You're supposed to try to go with the flow of traffic. If everybody is going 70, don't go a constant 60 (unless you're in a bus/truck/etc. which I can understand). The worst is when they do it in the left lane. It's called the fast lane for a reason. If you're gonna drive 50 mph, stay out of the fast lane, and do whatever you want on the right side. If you're going to cause traffic in the left lane, at least have the decency to change lanes and let the people behind you who actually know the rules of the road to pass. These people account for the rest of the traffic, along with those who cut people off.
As you should know by now, I'm a fan of ranking things. But this one was kinda rushed. It's because I have to get back to my homework.

no the worst is not using turn signals so that when they randomly slow down i almost ram up their ass cause i had no idea they were about to do that omg just thinking about is pissing me offffffff!!!! assholes USE YOUR TURN SIGNALSSSSSS
ReplyDelete